December Favorites

December is here and I LOVE everything about this time of year. It’s so very merry. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thought I would share some of my favorite things during the holidays. Make sure to comment below and tell me some of your favorites too!

1. Retro Christmas Lights – I absolutely LOVE the old fashion large lights that you can still buy. We loosely wrap them around the outside of our Christmas tree and then string (by hand, no short-cuts or cheating) popcorn and cranberries to put around the tree as well. It looks SO adorable and it has that old-fashion retro feel that I love.

2. Christmas Scented Candles – These two candles (Fresh Balsam & Twisted Peppermint) from Bath & Body Works are my absolute favorite in December. They make the most amazing scent when you burn them together in the same room. It really is the perfect combo.

3. Caramel Apple Spice – I know you can get it year round, but I can’t bring myself to order it unless its served in those cute red Starbucks cups that come out this time of year. I am a coffee addict but I LOVE switching it up once in a while and warming up with a Starbucks Caramel Apple Spiceย .


4. My two MUST WATCH movies during December: How the Grinch Stole Christmas and Elf. Both of these movies are soooo funny and I LOVE Jim Carrey & Will Ferrel. Yeah, so they aren’t one of those old classics, but I can’t help but love ’em.

5. Christmas cookies! Every year my mom and I make a HUGE batch of Christmas cookies and have a decorating party. Sprinkles, frosting, fondant, cookie cutters etc. The more the merrier! I absolutely LOVE this yearly ritual and so does my belly.

6. SNOW! Us Arizona people don’t have to deal with snow on a regular basis during the winter, so I think we tend to appreciate it more. We really get the best of both worlds, we don’t have to shovel and scrape it just to get to work, but if we want to go play in it, it’s only a 2 hour drive away. Going and having a snow day is one of my favorite things and I can’t wait to do it again this holiday season.

7. If you didn’t’ already know that I am pretty cheesy and lame, you’ll know after this little tid bit of info. Every year I LOVE watching the Walt Disney World Christmas Day Parade. I mean come on, what’s better than getting out of bed on Christmas morning, cuddling up on the couch in your PJ’s and watching Disney pop artists lip-sync cheesy songs along side your favorite Disney characters?!

These are just a few of my favorite things. Of course I could write a ton more, but enough about me… share your favorites so I can get to know YOU better.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

7 comments

  1. Rachel

    You are incredibly cute! I love many of the same things. I love letting my children put up all the decorations on the tree and how one branch, inevitably, is loaded w/ 6 or 7 ornaments. I love how the kids still try to figure out how Santa gets into the house when we don’t have a fireplace. I love the 4 main food groups, although I don’t eat syrup on my pasta. (I am Italian, after all.) I love that Jesus loved us so much, he would come to this earth and live a life among us. And even after He experienced first hand how sinful and selfish we are, He still died to save us. I love Christmas. Hope springs eternal! Merry Christmas, Jenna!!!

  2. Ashley

    Awh, I love your entire list, I adore all those things during Christmas too! If I could add anything it would be “It’s a wonderful life” to my movie list even though its sad and makes me cry every year I love it… Its just such a great classic Christmas movie! Gingerbread Houses are my fav too…mine usually come out really messy every year but I absolutely adore trying to make them haha..

    P.s.
    When you start making the Christmas cookies I SO want to be there!!! =)

  3. Pingback: » She and Him Christmas The Nesting Game

Leave a Reply

