10 Things I Learned This Month

1. Being a Pastor’s wife is one of the hardest and yet best jobs.
2. The NBA off-season is just too long. I need to watch a Suns game before I snap!
3. Not everyone is going to like you. Just accept this and move on.
4. Cranberry scones from Wildflower are the greatest scones in all the world.
5. I am blessed to have an amazing boss/Lead Pastor. Not everyone is so lucky.
6. Having a stye in your eye is so annoying. I am NOT a fan.
7. Pumpkins are so freakin’ cute.
8. The old saying “God won’t give you more than you can handle” is a big fat lie. God WILL give you more than you can handle so you can rely on HIM and not on yourself.
9. The “Drooooiddd” ringtone makes me want to punch a puppy.
10. Compassion = I will pay any price to stop your hurt.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

2 comments

  1. I am absolutely in LOVE with #8 on your list this month! That’s so true it feels like someone punched my in the arm, hard! As for #9 that poor puppy… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Megan – Haha! Thanks for commenting. #8 has been eye opening for me as well. And don’t worry, I won’t really kick a puppy. But that darn Droid ringtone is pretty annoying.

Leave a Reply

