10 Things I Learned This Month

T-shirt design I created over 2 years ago.

1. Never, EVER, spell LeBron James’ name wrong. Everyone will let you know if you did.
2. I am truly truly blessed and have no room to complain.
3. When God tells you to do something, you better do it son!
4. You can do God’s work without doing the work that God’s called you to do.
5. I can go a maximum of two days without coffee and then I eventually cave in.
6. Tomorrow is not guaranteed, so take advantage of every moment.
7.  A loving and encouraging community is powerful and contagious.
8. My husband is so completely amazing. (Of course, I knew that, I’m just reminded over and over again)
9. My obsession with picking up litter is getting worse.
10. Rio de Janeiro is NOT the capital of Brazil. Brasília is. (Random, I know)

Now it’s your turn… what have YOU been learning lately?

*The artwork above is actually a t-shirt design that I created in my free time over 2 years ago. I never got it printed but thought, “Hey, who wouldn’t want a t-shirt with a weird octopus on it?”.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

4 comments

  1. Asia

    If you ever get that design printed.. I want it! 😉

  2. Tara

    I’m learning it’s just as hard to send your child away to their 2nd year of college than it was the first year.

    I’m learning that a positive attitude, genuine excitement, and creativity are just as contagious as a negative attitude, gossip and mediocrity.

    I’m learning that the older I get, the more I have to learn.

    I’m learning that there are genuinely amazing people in my life who are willing to completely give of themselves for the benefit of others.

    I’m learning that I work with (and am related to) some of those amazing people and I’m extremely blessed.

Leave a Reply

