10 Things I Learned This Month

1. Never betray your hometown. Thanks for the lesson LeBron.

2. I will never force anyone I throw a shower or birthday party for, to sit in a circle and open presents in front of all the guests. We will only do that if the guest of honor actually wants to do this sacred ritual. Just saying…

3. I learned, once again, that I am a sissy. This time, 15 minutes of P90X has taught me that. Man I am SOOO not in shape.

4. You can give with out loving, but you can’t love without giving.

5. I now have to try and protect my mind from giving away my secrets in my dreams.

6. 1 in 4 girls and 1 in 6 boys will be sexually molested by the time they are 18. I am NOT OK with this current statistic.

7. Sometimes you need to be over-the-top unbelievable to get people’s attention.

8. When you get a roommate, make sure to ask them if they SCREAM at the top of their lungs in their sleep*. Trust me. If they say yes to this question, consider making a “duct-taped mouth while sleeping” a requirement for living there.

9. If you can accomplish your dreams on your own, you aren’t dreaming big enough. Dream God-sized dreams that force you to rely on Him.

10. Never under estimate the power of anticipation.

* Yes, this really happened to us. A friend who is living with us temporarily, screamed at the top of his lungs 4 times in a row at 4am a couple weeks ago. Travis and I both woke up FREAKING out, thinking he was getting murdered in the next room. Although frightening at the time, we now think it’s quite comical.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

Leave a Reply

