Jennie’s Save the Dates

Jennie and Shane are a fabulous couple from our church, Mesa First. Jennie is this beautiful girl with a killer voice (she actually sang at my wedding, almost 4 years ago!) and Shane is a cool dude who leads a small group for us at Transit* and loves the Phoenix Suns.

When Jennie asked me to design her STD’s (haha that’s kind of funny) she gave me a copy of her wedding invites and a ribbon that was dark purple. The invites had some cute swirly floral designs on them so I decided to carry that same feelĀ over in the Save the Dates. She also gave me quite a few pictures to choose from taken by my good friend, Melissa Kossack. I absolutely LOVE the picture I used. I did a few minor shading effects (using the burn & dodge tools in Photoshop CS3) to really make them “pop” from the background. I also de-saturatedĀ the picture and played with the color on Shane’s shirt to match the ribbon she gave me. I love the finished product and I know they were very pleased.

Congrats Shane and Jennie! Thank you for your friendship. Praying God’s blessings on your future together.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

Leave a Reply

