Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

I absolutely love the book and movie(s) Pride and Prejudice. You can ask my darling hubby, and he will tell you I watch the movie WAY too much. I think there was actually a day last November where I watched it 3, yes THREE, times in one day. It’s a sickness really. I can’t help it though. I love the story. The love/hate relationship between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth and Jane and her adorable Mr. Bingley… how can you not love it?

I saw Pride and Prejudice and Zombies at Barnes & Noble when it first came out in April of 2009. I didn’t think too much about it but before I knew it, it was everywhere. The same month it was released it was number three on the New York Times bestseller list. Before the book was published in the United Kingdom, the book required a second printing. That’s crazy stuff! I definitily had to read it due to my insane Pride and Prejudice addiction haha!

Shane, a guy that’s involved at our church (who really should have a blog of his own, I might add) let me borrow his copy and I finally got around to reading it. If you are thinking this book is scary and “horror-ish” you are definitely wrong. In my opinion I thought it completely the opposite. I found myself laughing every-time Elizabeth had to take down a heard of brain-craved zombies with her katana. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies doesn’t come close to replacing the original, but it was a fun read for sure. And for those of you who might not know, zombies aren’t real.

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

2 comments

  1. Shane

    Zombies aren’t real… for now.

Leave a Reply

