Jaclyn’s Save the Dates

I recently was hired to design a Save the Date postcard for a friend of a friend named Jaclyn. She requested a yellow/black/white theme and thought it would be fun to somehow incorporate a bumble-bee. Other than that, she let me have free reign.

I didn’t want to get too bold and bright so I chose a white to butter yellow gradiant. It’s hard to tell on the image above, but I also added a subtle honey-comb pattern to the background.

This was such a fun concept to work on! Not only did the bride-to-be love the finished product, but she also requested that I design her wedding invitations next. I could definitely get used to working on wedding stationary!

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

Leave a Reply

