B90X

the_bible_by_art_of_ermo

As a staff at Mesa First we recently read through the New Testament in 30 days. The 30 day plan consisted of reading about 10 chapters a day. I was a little hesitant at first, just because this really would stretch me. And to be completely honest, my Bible reading lately has been pretty pathetic. Then I thought about all of the crazy TV shows I watch on a consistent basis… and trust me, there’s a lot of them. I waste so much time on the TV, computer (Bejeweled Blitz on Facebook is WAY too addicting) and reading other books that don’t breathe life into me or my situations. I knew I needed to re-prioritize. Well the 30 days has ended and I absolutely loved it! Knowing that we were doing this as a team, that others were right along side of me and counting on me, motivated me so much. It was absolutely amazing.

A day or two after it was over, I felt the need to keep going, to stretch myself even further. It really was like I was hungry for more. Plus I definitely did not want to just slip back into the old routine of my patheticness. So the hubby and I read about Elevation Church and how they just finished something they called B90X, aka reading through the entire Bible in 90 days. I knew this would stretch me even more. Plus I know there’s parts of the Bible I’ve never even read before… sad, but true. So the hubby and I are committing to doing the B90X together. I’m so excited to see how God will grow Travis and I, both as a team and individually, through the next 90 days.

If you want to take on the entire Bible in 90 days, you can download it here: B90X2

About Jena Clark

Christ Follower. Graphic Designer. Coffee Addict. Suns Fanatic.

Leave a Reply

